Why having a blog terrifies me.

Hello.  This is my blog.  This blog is called Faith Seeking Explosions.   The reason is because both “Faith Seeking Understanding” and “Understanding Seeking Faith” were taken.  And the next best thing beyond understanding, I suppose, is explosions.  But if you’re interested in that concept, read this book.

Now, on to something else.

What I am doing now is pretty scary for me.

Since I was 17, I have struggled with anxiety.  I’m 27 now, and I’ve grown a lot, but I’ve yet to outgrow it.  And nothing makes me more anxious than harsh, angry, unmovable opinions.  And I know that by putting my thoughts into writing and allowing people to read them, I am opening myself up to such criticisms.  It scares me.

But I guess we’re supposed to face our fears.  Or at least to continue moving in spite of them.  Or to spite them.  Or whatever.

So, here’s a place where my pounding heart and racing mind will tell my shaking hands what buttons to press in order to make my thoughts appear on the interwebs.

Hopefully you’ll be blessed as a result.

-Tim-

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Why having a blog terrifies me.

  1. Justin says:

    Welcome to the blogging world Tim. Yes, sometimes people may attack your views and opinions but remember if God is for us who can be against us? The fear of man will leave you in bondage. If God has called you to speak then I pray that you may speak loud and boldly! Think about some of the prophets in the OT. They had to go deliver messages from God that the people did not want to hear.. But they were faithful to God and they did as they were called even under persecution. I have quite a fear of speaking in front of groups but have already been called a few times to share my testimony and each time it gets a little more comfortable. Seek the Lord for strength. He wont let you down. Blessings!

  2. kimberlymore says:

    You are courageous. “So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.”Deuteronomy 31:5-7

  3. Hannah says:

    So, so excited to follow this blog.

  4. suri says:

    About the blogtitle: My mom came across your blog and showed me, and after reading your post about the youthpastor I decided to follow your blog. BUT, what most got to me was the title, SEEKING EXPLOSIONS… It was a good thing the other names were taken … 😉

Leave a Reply

